menu
menu

About World's Marathons

World’s Marathons is a global marketplace for athletes who want to find new exciting races and for organizers who want to reach out to new participants. Our goal is to promote amazing sport events around the world and inspire to a healthier lifestyle.

As an athlete, you’ll find fantastic events - half, full and ultra marathons - in our extensive search engine. You can buy start tickets and other products. In addition, you can connect with likeminded, create your own “race bucket list” and store old results.

As a race organizer, we’ll help you lower your event administration costs and attract new runners. We can take care of the full process from marketing to registration and secure payments. We work in partnership with our clients from the start to the finishing line.

The service was launched in early 2016 and new features are implemented on a weekly basis. We are happy for any feedback and ideas how we can improve the service further!

World’s Marathons was selected to join STING's accelerator program in 2016 and is now a member of one of Europe's leading start-up hubs SUP46 in Stockholm, Sweden.

Quick facts

  • Started: 2016
  • Locations: Stockholm, Malmö, Amsterdam, Jamaica, Lisboa

Meet The team


Stockholm, Sweden

Charlotte Melchert

Founder, CEO

charlotte@worldsmarathons.com

Malin Andersson

Co-Founder, Head of Growth & Sales

malin@worldsmarathons.com

Joakim Ljungblad

Co-Founder, CTO

joakim@worldsmarathons.com


Lisbon, Portugal

David Bombaça

Tech Lead

david@worldsmarathons.com

André Loureiro

Full Stack Developer

andre@worldsmarathons.com


Belgrade, Serbia

Stanko Visnjic

Sales

stanko@worldsmarathons.com

    Draga Maksimovic

    Sales Support

    draga@worldsmarathons.com


      Gran Canaria, Spain

      Sara Romero Doreste

      Copywriter & Content Creator

      sara@worldsmarathons.com


        Oracabessa, Jamaica

        GREGORY WILLIAMS

        Regional Manager of the Caribbean

        gregory@worldsmarathons.com

          Jason Walters

          Content Manager

          jason@worldsmarathons.com