About World's Marathons

World’s Marathons is a global marketplace for athletes who want to find new exciting races and for organizers who want to reach out to new participants. Our goal is to promote amazing sport events around the world and inspire to a healthier lifestyle.

As an athlete, you’ll find fantastic events - half, full and ultra marathons - in our extensive search engine. You can buy start tickets and other products. In addition, you can connect with likeminded, create your own “race bucket list” and store old results.

As a race organizer, we’ll help you lower your event administration costs and attract new runners. We can take care of the full process from marketing to registration and secure payments. We work in partnership with our clients from the start to the finishing line.

The service was launched in early 2016 and new features are implemented on a weekly basis. We are happy for any feedback and ideas how we can improve the service further!

World’s Marathons was selected to join STING's accelerator program in 2016 and is now a member of one of Europe's leading start-up hubs SUP46 in Stockholm, Sweden.

quick facts

  • Started: 2016
  • Locations: Stockholm, Malmö, Amsterdam, Jamaica, Lisboa

Find us here

SUP 46
SUP 46
Second Home

Meet The team


Stockholm, Sweden

Charlotte Melchert

Founder, CEO

charlotte@worldsmarathons.com

Foo Sek Zen

Business Development Trainee

zen@worldsmarathons.com


Malmö, Sweden

Joakim Ljungblad

Co-Founder, CTO

joakim@worldsmarathons.com

Hannes Hjalmarsson

Sports Club Manager & Sales Southern Nordics

hannes@worldsmarathons.com


Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Malin Andersson

Co-Founder, Head of Growth & PO

malin@worldsmarathons.com


Crépy, France

Arne Horst

Relationship Creator

arne@worldsmarathons.com


Lisbon, Portugal

David Bombaça

Full Stack Tech

david@worldsmarathons.com

Diana Madaleno

Social Media

diana@worldsmarathons.com

Ivo Cristeta

Relationship Creator

ivo@worldsmarathons.com


Oracabessa, Jamaica

GREGORY WILLIAMS

Regional Manager of the Caribbean

gregory@worldsmarathons.com

Marsha-Lee Williams

Content Manager